

Nordic Nuclear Collaboration: Adapting To New Realities

NEW: Updated draft seminar program available

Joint NKS-R and NKS-B Seminar, Piperska Muren, Stockholm, 21-22 May 2025 (3rd announcement)

NKS proudly announces the upcoming joint NKS-R and NKS-B seminar, which is scheduled to start at 12:30 on the 21st of May and end at 15:40 on the 22nd of May 2025. Registration is still open at <u>www.nks.org</u>.

The seminar will shed new light on the status in Nordic nuclear safety. The newest NKS results will be presented and discussed in the context of future needs. There will be topical sessions to discuss hot topics of the time in Nordic context. The presentations will be given by representatives of consortia in recent NKS projects and by internationally renowned invited speakers covering a wide range of interesting and highly relevant topics.

The opening lectures will be given by Chris Clement (ICRP Scientific Secretary) and Petteri Tiippana (STUK Director General).

The topical sessions will relate to nuclear power future, armed conflict scenarios and emergency management, technical challenges in the nuclear industry, and radioactivity measurement and contaminant characterization.

We cordially invite you to come and take part in the discussions and influence the future.

A freshly updated draft seminar program is available at the NKS website (<u>www.nks.org</u>). Note that the current presentation titles just indicate the presentation topics and the wordings may well be changed later on.

To register for this seminar, please go to the main NKS web page <u>www.nks.org</u>. There is no registration fee.

NKS encourages participants – particularly young scientists – to present a poster at the seminar. There will be dedicated poster viewing sessions on both days.

NKS would like to warmly thank the Seminar Advisory Group for all their good work on the seminar program. They are: Inger M. Eikelmann (DSA/Norway), Øyvind Selnæs (DSA/Norway), Carsten Israelson (DEMA/Denmark), Antti Daavittila (STUK/Finland), Henrik Öberg (IRSA/Iceland), Cheuk Lau (SSM/Sweden), Finn Physant (FRIT/NKS), Teemu Siiskonen (STUK/NKS-R), Ari Leppänen (NKS-R), Kasper Andersson (DTU/NKS-B)